Where to find good lurchers

New member here🫡

Ive been working the same two lurchers for the past 7 years. They served me very well but theyre slowing down now and a collection of bangs and bruises from all their hard work over the years mean that its time for retirement. A relation has taken them to enjoy retirement in a family home.

Im on the hunt for some young blood but good well bred lurcher pups seem to be few and far between here in Ireland. 

Just wondering where people go to for good working stock these days. Im not familiar with any good breeders. Id be happy to even import a pup from UK if needs be.

• Like 2

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

We had eight confirmed and two backfilled in a couple of hours one morning;   Cheers.

Maybe I should breed my own. Reckon I could get my hands on a retired greyhound bitch. If you want something done right you should do it yourself i was always told🙈🤣

Posted Images

13 hours ago, Lurch99 said:

New member here🫡

Ive been working the same two lurchers for the past 7 years. They served me very well but theyre slowing down now and a collection of bangs and bruises from all their hard work over the years mean that its time for retirement. A relation has taken them to enjoy retirement in a family home.

Im on the hunt for some young blood but good well bred lurcher pups seem to be few and far between here in Ireland. 

Just wondering where people go to for good working stock these days. Im not familiar with any good breeders. Id be happy to even import a pup from UK if needs be.

You will have to if you want ote decent 

• Thanks 1

At the top of the lurcher section theres a dog transporter ireland -uk being advertised. So you wont have any problems getting a dog to you. Also, theres a litter of salukis on here in ireland not long ago, i dont know if theres any left but they look good. 

8 hours ago, Black neck said: