Two pups?

I'll start by declaring myself a novice, self-taught but I don't know much.

Planning for the future my youngest dog is now four and I would like to get a new pup when he hits five or six, so I've always got something to run in its prime.

Presently in the house I have three dogs, two small kids and one unreasonable wife.

The new pup will have to be housed in the garden (new luxury kennels to be built). I've got some wooden kennels already, but when I tried putting my younger dog out there he howled so much he managed to get past my wife and now lives on the sofa in the kitchen.

I was pondering if getting two pups might be a better option, so they have each other for company in the new kennel.

What can wrong with taking on two pups from same litter (I'd take two dogs- no bitch)? Or would a single pup be fine living outside when there's three in the house?

Before anyone suggests it, I've grown quite fond of the wife over the years and I need someone to look after the kids.

• Haha 5

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

No one would suggest pts the wife mate and I.know it's easy 2 get attached 2 them ,it's almost impossible 2 pet home even a half decent wife these days and no body wants a good honest wife being passe

In my experience, you won’t train 2 pups as well as one .. plus it takes more work to find for 2, plus In 7/8 years time you’ll have 2 old retired dogs in the kennel and not one. Getting a second dog,

I'll start by declaring myself a novice, self-taught but I don't know much. Planning for the future my youngest dog is now four and I would like to get a new pup when he hits five or six, so I've

45 minutes ago, Suffolkpest said:

I'll start by declaring myself a novice, self-taught but I don't know much.

Planning for the future my youngest dog is now four and I would like to get a new pup when he hits five or six, so I've always got something to run in its prime.