Kickboxing equipment

My 12 year old had started kickboxing this last month and although its early days hes really enjoying it . Theirs a old heavy punch bag in the garden hes been hitting every night and ive bought the glove pads so hes smacking hell into my hands all the time . I want to get him a freestanding kickboxing bag like the ones in the gym hes been going to but the only ones i seem to find online have big heavy bases that you fill with sand or water and the ones in the gym seen to have a spongey bit on the bottom for low leg kicks . Anybody on here know what that type of bag would be ? Also are any of them any good outside in all weathers or do they do covers for them? I have zero knowledge in any if this stuff but im all for encouraging this type of thing for him

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Honestly mate , I have a bag bracket , a Lonsdale bag that’s light enough to take off and take inside but it’s f***ing pink !!?? both like new , I moved over lockdown and I’m moving again in summ

The best gloves I’ve seen were made by wrapping rope around your hands, dipping the front of them in glue and then pressing them into broken glass 

I don’t want out for them like 

Posted Images

12 minutes ago, Welsh_red said: