bit on the side?

we all know with current agricultural wages at a low what do people do to earn that little extra spending money?

i recently went into a pub in arundel west sussex they had a really nice coffee table made of new railway sleeper.. thought that would be easy to make and looks great.. maybe a cheeky little extra cash to be made here

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Carraghs Gem, on 23 October 2012 - 10:16 AM, said:   Im not very good at making things but im good at turning a profit, used to buy childrens riding ponys at general horse sales, clean them up a bit

I knew a guy who was struggling to make ends meet as an agri-worker. He wasn't the sharpest tool in the box. He robbed a norfolk post office, but used his own motorcycle for the getaway vehicle...

In the same boat , working on a yard as a Groom/Handyman/Caretaker, I only work 35 hours a week at just above minimum wage, I do anything I can, I used to do turkey's and trees at Christmas, Firewood

Posted Images

we all know with current agricultural wages at a low what do people do to earn that little extra spending money?

i recently went into a pub in arundel west sussex they had a really nice coffee table made of new railway sleeper.. thought that would be easy to make and looks great.. maybe a cheeky little extra cash to be made here

In the same boat , working on a yard as a Groom/Handyman/Caretaker, I only work 35 hours a week at just above minimum wage, I do anything I can, I used to do turkey's and trees at Christmas, Firewood in the winter, Mole trapping which I was not very good at, making bird boxes, rabbit hutches, ferret boxes, the odd brace of rabbits or a brace of table-ready ducks at the local pub.