Pike fishing on Windermere

Has anybody spent any time pike fishing Windermere,what I am trying to find out is where I could launch my little boat, where's the best place to fish, best method, I prefere lure fishing but willing to try dead baits, I have no knowledge of the lake as such, any info would be great,

• 4 weeks later...

I used to launch my kayak from the "ferry nab" which is on the east side, about half way up. I only used to go up there for the day and you buy a permit at the ferry nab. Plenty of parking to. I cant remember how much it was to launch but I think it was less than a fiver.

Plenty of brown trout in there as well as pike, and there is another fish, which name escapes me at the moment the locals all go after.

I used to launch my kayak from the "ferry nab" which is on the east side, about half way up. I only used to go up there for the day and you buy a permit at the ferry nab. Plenty of parking to. I cant remember how much it was to launch but I think it was less than a fiver.

Plenty of brown trout in there as well as pike, and there is another fish, which name escapes me at the moment the locals all go after.

Char

Ferry nab is the only launch point on the lake now , you can still get day permits I think , rather than registering for a year , depending on how big your boat is , I can let you know if thete is anywhere else suitable for launching.

Pike are hard to catch on windermere , beacause of the sheer size of the lake , esthwaite water and coniston are easier , esthwaite is hire boat only , coniston is far more accesable

Char

Ferry nab is the only launch point on the lake now , you can still get day permits I think , rather than registering for a year , depending on how big your boat is , I can let you know if thete is anywhere else suitable for launching.