how you were introduced to hunting

well i started shooting a .177 when i was 6 shooting apples in my nans back yard.

then when i got older my uncle started taking me out shooting,ferreting and lamping and as i progressed i got a rat catcher and started shooting rats and birds and then i got into lamping and got a lurcher when i was 13.

beddi whippet apsolute beast lol but lost a leg :censored: so i gave him to my brother and since then there hasent been a day with out me not having a rifle and now i also have a ferret lol

so realy to answer the question my uncle got me into field sports lol

atb liam

p.s i also like fishing

Started going out lamping with my dad brothers and grandad at the age of about 5-7

Done hide shooting and picking up but cant remember most of it.

Then got my .410 and airrifle shooting rats crows and bunnys,

(I can still remember taking off my hat and stuffing it in my shoulder because i was so scared of the kick on the .410)

My grandad introduced me to his shoots and i have never looked back :D

I meet a man one day while i was out ferreting called Chris auldrige for Stafford good old boy know his stuff..... Had a good few season with and his dog's learning lamping bushing and coursing and thing's like that.... Then he moved down south some where so that was me not getting out as i never had dog's of my own.... So i got my self a lurcher and that was me.... few year later here i am with 2 lurcher's and a terrier.......

Atb T 7

come from farming background used to follow the local hunt from a young age, when my grandpa retired from farming he gave me his jr that he used for ratting when i was 14 many a few years ago that was got my own dogs now

Edited by scottishlass

suppose i shud say my piece seein as a starded this off ha.i was born into a big fishing background nd at 16 im the youngest ghillie in mt.juilet estate.always had a real passion for trout and salmon on the fly