Drop Nets?

Sorley x

Probably best to start this way round.

I have permission over a few fields which are border a park and ride scheme, by dint of which they are also overlooked by houses. Now I can't really shoot or lamp in these fields, they are pretty small and overlooked by nice suburban houses. I am a novice when it comes to long netting but I have been watching these fields andcan't see how it would be possible to set a long net down the hedgerow without spooking all the bunnies (the fields are always semi-lit by the car park).

I would like to get hold of some drop nets so that i can set them and get the bunnies as they return (best laid plans and all that). Would I be right in thinking this is a good way to approach these critters?

Am I right iin thinking that there is a guy up in scotland that makes the best drop nets? If so does anyone know where I can get these from?

Thank you

:signthankspin:

Sounds like a plan to me :good: although I have never done it.

I have a similar bit of permission that I've had the same idea about but not yet done anything about it. I have this idea for a cheap drop net that I must get round to trying out .......

:whistling: :whistling:

sorely, just an idea but what about any prying eyes that may see you setting and more importantly leaving the net there unattended they could hve it away in a matter of minutes and its not like there cheap either.

cheers,

maty.

Ahhh yep that is a fair point Maty. There are enough fields roundabout that I will lamp/airgun whislt I am waiting. Also the Undergrowth round the Park n ride is that thick that almost no one will get through it (I have, naturally found a way through - would have been rude not to at least have a look. Problem is they have CCTV there :no: ).