Deben MK3m

Right, I've noticed a lot of people struggling with the new MK3's, I have'nt experienced the same problems that everyone else seems to, my MK3 marks down to six inches every time, and on search its excellent, so I thought I would post this, I'm not saying that I'm an expert,because I'm not, but here is how I use mine, first chuck your chosen ferret into your chosen hole after switching on and testing your collars, leave your locator on search, the colour of your ferret makes no difference :D Assuming your ferret has lept down the tunnel and has killed under ground or you just want to know where it is,and you dont have ex ray eyes :D , switch on your locator and hold as in figure 1.post-24513-1233786464.jpg You have to hold it bang on horizontal to search accurately, stuff watching the LED's, they are pretty, but you should be listening, have a good sweep around until your happy that you cant get any closer, now the rocket science bit :blink: , you must now be in a panic because your best worker is stuck underground :o , well stop panicing and switch your shiny locator onto locate, check out figure 2.post-24513-1233787365_thumb.jpg You may while in your state of panic have wondered why you have just flicked a switch on your locator, the reason is that you have just changed the angle of your search to vertical, Deben say that its because you have to have a stronger signal to penetrate soil, and on search the locator uses a weaker signal, because you dont want to pick up every bit of magnetic source and metal for miles do you :no: . again, stuff the lights, listen to the locator, get it as near as you can, and then touch the ground with it until you get the best pinpoint you can, but above all keep it bolt upright. Now look at the depth on the LED's while its touching the ground,now have a bit of a dig testing with your locator as you go, and with a bit of luck, you should have located your ferret to within 6 inches without chopping it in half :( , well don