Wont Be Long Now

• 3 weeks later...

Can't wait myself ,just bought some savage gear sandeels

Though I've been fishing nearly my whole life I'm new to sea fishing. Had a crack at the bass last summer using Savage Gear sandeels 'cos someone recommended them to me and caught 3 in the space of 15 mins, best of which was just under 5lb :thumbs:

• Like 5

good going that krawnden, i love to fish live eels/mackeral/prawns ive done years on the peeler crab i travel light as possible now ,the locals say crab untill june then the fish start looking uptowards baitfish , i use plugs year round , rag crab lug anything will catch them its just being in the right place at the right times ,sometimes they are suicidal & ive seen them caught on feathers & small pirks spinners can be lethal

would been cracking tide today for collecting the razors but unfortunately never had the time to get down there

Bass fishing can really get the adrenaline going at times. Obviously hours of nothing lol then all of sudden it can go bit mad

Once you know a spot you can tune in to the times they come through then the anticipation rises as you know some thing could happen any second even though some times it doesnt lol

Edited by terryd
  • Like 1

good going that krawnden, i love to fish live eels/mackeral/prawns ive done years on the peeler crab i travel light as possible now ,the locals say crab untill june then the fish start looking uptowards baitfish , i use plugs year round , rag crab lug anything will catch them its just being in the right place at the right times ,sometimes they are suicidal & ive seen them caught on feathers & small pirks spinners can be lethal