What Laws Are There For Killing Animals?

Eg. I've heard that it is illegal for a dog to kill a mouse but not for a cat.

Also I know it's legal to kill pigeons, rabbits and other pests what are the laws on ducks, foxes, pheasants etc (with gamekeeper permission). What animals cannot be killed by law eg. Swans.

I'm just starting out so I keep to the right side of the rules and regs.

Cheers

Ps. Also looking for start up kit as cheap as chips. Eg. Cartridge bag, ear defs. I have nothing at the moment and a VERY tight budget as wife on maternity with our 14 week old and have a 4y/o too.

Thanks for your time viewing my topic.

Also I know it's legal to kill pigeons, rabbits and other pests what are the laws on ducks, foxes, pheasants etc (with gamekeeper permission). What animals cannot be killed by law eg. Swans.

I'm just starting out so I keep to the right side of the rules and regs.

Cheers

Ps. Also looking for start up kit as cheap as chips. Eg. Cartridge bag, ear defs. I have nothing at the moment and a VERY tight budget as wife on maternity with our 14 week old and have a 4y/o too.

Thanks for your time viewing my topic.

have a read on the basc website http://www.basc.org.uk/en/codes-of-practice/respect-for-quarry.cfm

Also I know it's legal to kill pigeons, rabbits and other pests what are the laws on ducks, foxes, pheasants etc

not ALWAYS, all ANIMALS including pests have laws protecting them, just at cetain times, or certain circumstances the law allows you to take certain pests species

from the way you have worded your post, I'd say you need to do a lot more reading before even worrying about the "kit"

do you have a cert?

Hi paulus' I've saved that link and will have a read later. Thanks.

Hi stubby. I don't have cert yet, will apply for either this month or next month, hense the reason for getting a few accessories in the meantime :)