Which .22-250

I need a .22-250 to address a fairly heavy fox problem before lambing starts in the spring .

I have thought of buying new but cash is a bit tight at the moment so any tips on what to look for would be great. I have heard that .22-250 barrels are easy shoy out is this true and how can it be spoted.,

Thanks in advance.

I need a .22-250 to address a fairly heavy fox problem before lambing starts in the spring .

I have thought of buying new but cash is a bit tight at the moment so any tips on what to look for would be great. I have heard that .22-250 barrels are easy shoy out is this true and how can it be spoted.,

Thanks in advance.

I am by no means an expert but in my experience most foxes are shot under 150 yards, and if you are shooting them side on this gives a good size target to shoot at and I would of thought that even a barrel that has been fairly well used should be still accurate enough to deal with foxes. As you say it would be a great world if we could always buy new rifles but sometimes we need to compromise. Good luck and happy fox hunting.

Thanks in advance.

The ammo is quite fast, that is largely the point of the calibre.

That being the case barrel maintenance/cleaning is pretty important.

Barrel life is likely to be less than many other calibres but there are few who wear them out..how many foxes do you have???

Thanks Dave.

Deker the guy who did the fox control before me was shooting anything between 30 and 50 foxes over winter prior to lambing.

Ive walked the ground and flushed one or two on each occasion and drove round with the lamp and have seen between 2 and 5 at night, I think problem is not helped by a council landfill whithin a mile ,although this site is to be closed in the next few weeks.

Thanks for the info.

Thanks Dave.

Deker the guy who did the fox control before me was shooting anything between 30 and 50 foxes over winter prior to lambing.