Just Saying Hi

harrishawk999

Hi all new to the site just to get help and advice and help out in anyway I can, I have been hunting for 8 years form ferreting working dogs and all sorts of shooting, I have know just go my 1st female harris hawk after 3years, I did go on a course and the breeder I got the bird was going to mentor me as he lived 15mins away, but after I got her he has not bothered getting back to me. She is know 23weeks old she was parent reared and picked up when she was 21weeks. Took her to hawks and walks when I 1st picked her up to get all her bits put on her, she is know flying to the fist 100ft but not free flying just got her on the bird lure and eating rabbits still no look with the dead rabbit but not going to rush so will keep to the dummy she is at 2.029 she was only at 2.000lb when I got her so under weight for just coming out the aviery..