Seriously Looking Into Falconary

Bells face

Hi I'm new to all this and am looking into getting myself a harris hawk. I'm on here to do some ground work really. I need to learn alot before I can even consider a hawk. My father in law has a harris and hunts with it, and although I help him out and would have him to mentor me a little I'm pretty he doesn't know everything there is to know. So I would like to know as much as I possible can before I can judge whether I'm right for a b.o.p. anyway any advice on anything will be [BANNED TEXT] fully received :-) look forward to chafing to u all. So over the next year or so I'm going to listen and try to learn about everything from aviary to training and hunting, I'm think

• Like 1

Hello mate, I'm from your neck of the woods & have hunted with hawks on land very close to you.....the main thing apart from training blah blah blah is land & quarry......think about both very carefully, & think if you have the makings of a successful hawk, you can do all the training you want, but the more your hawk kills, the more everything else will come together.....no matter what anyone says.......here's a tip.....there is a very nice bit of forestry commission just out side of Colchester on the way to Tiptree, got a lot of kills there....no bother....fill your boots mate....ATB