New Member/ Issues With My Bsa Ultra Se

Hi all,

I am a new member on here so thought i would post and introduce myself/ hopefully get some help!

I started shooting a year ago after i was in physio for 6 months and could not train so i needed something to help keep me occupied. As with everything i became hooked and have been hunting since. My first rifle was a second hand Stoeger X20s which bagged me a decent amount of rabbits but forced me to stalk up to them to within 30 yards at the furthest and sometimes 15 yards as i could not shoot the thing accurately from any further!

As the rest of the title suggests i recently went PCP and bought a new BSA Ultra SE .177 with beech stock and bipod (plus a 50 quid nikko sterling scope - ao side IR i think?). I have not been out as much with it but i bagged my first wood pigeons with it and i have shot about 6 rabbits in the last couple of months. I found that JSB Exacts are the best in it and i am currently testing the 4.53 version which seem to be accurate also.

The problem i am encountering is a strange one and i apologize if it is an obvious solution as i have limited experience with Air Rifles. After zeroing at 37 yards (recommended range on chair gun App) i then shot at a variety of ranges in order to find my hold under/over. Every time i subsequently come back to my zero range it seems my pellets land a full mil dot left and my zero has shifted! Similarly the zero seems to sometimes hold throughout the day but almost without fail the next day it will be again shifted left of my zero! Is this an issue with the unregulated power output of my Ultra or is there something wrong with the scope? I read an article on scope alignment and spiralling and i do not think it is that as the thing wont hold its zero.

As added infomration my scope is on a two piece mount, i use a debens tilting bipod, i fill the rifle to 190bar and fire 30 pellets before refilling.