U/o Problems

got a pedretti o/u problem is its bottom barrel first now my qs is im having a bad time hitting with it im on the bird with the bead take the shot bird missed i try looking down the barrell still missing dont no wats goin on im new to shooting but i did do a bit of clay in a place and always hit they where top barrel first should it make a difference wich barrell comes first im just not hitting now when i say im nmot i hit to day at a fair range and missed about 15 inearly useda full box of 6 32s on crows please any help on this

I'd pattern it and see what happens then . I use the huge puddles that are on the fields at the moment .

Stand back at 30 yards do a nice constant gun mount and aim for something that will remain the same even if you hit it ( grass or stubble above the water line usually)

I think it will be gun fit and gun mount that's the problem , it was for me a good friend and pretty much everyone else that suffers the issue .

Iv not replied because I think of myself as knowing alot , it's just I had this exact same problem with a couple of guns recently .

There is some great tutorials on gun mount and fit from some big names in clay shooting , watching those helped me to understand what happens when it's right from wrong .

Going back to patterning don't be shy to use a box of shells , I understand your looking for the average pattern not directly at hits and misses . Where the shot falls most often will be you aim point .

Personally iv recently found I shoot side by side way better than any other configuration . Iv tried semi autos over under single barrels all sorts but pretty much any side buy side I'm shooting smooth and well .

Food for thought , and a little research .

It could be something so simple like the length of pull is to short and you will be all over the place !

As above but also sounds like you are aiming the gun, you aim a rifle you point a shotgun with your eyes on the bird.