Mole Traps

Wheres the best place to buy mole traps what model should i be looking at??

Found some barrel traps for £2.95 each and scissor traps £2.95 will these just fall to bits?? :hmm:

Or dose anyone have job lot of second hand for sale???

cheers fellas will take a look

hi giro i also buy my traps from the flatpackcompany well made british traps you might also want tolook at this site www.warrenfarm.co.uk they sell a cd.rom on how to set and fine tune aduffus trap they also sell a probe to locate the runs the answer to your question is simply yes! these foriegn traps have weak springs and will not last 5minutes! and badly designed! I am a professional pestie from Sussex and I always buy the best traps !an old saying springs to mind "penny wise pound foolish"You also want to buy the video by Wayne Walton P.O.Box 72 Darlington DL1 9AQ absolutely brilliant my mole trapping has improved tenfold Wayne is on this forum under "molely" P m him for price/packing Ihope this has been some help to you best regards Steve.

PS. almost forgot that Wayne sells mole traps aswell! ;)

Erm, dont want to p anyone off here but i decided to give flatpacks a go as they were cheaper than the genuine article, well made as already mentioned BUT they rust like feck, i have some Duffus over five years old not a speck of rust on them, Flatpacks are not quite a year old and some will be binned over the next month or so. :thumbdown::no:

cheers fellas will take a look