BULL GREYHOUND

Guest elstudro1986

Guest elstudro1986

NOW obviously i am a novice and i purchased my bullyx for charlie as there are a few kicking around here but without sounding like an amature what else they good for just i was thinking are they too big for bunnies, but possibly ok for hares etc etc

my dogs fathet was a first cross bullxgrey standing around 26 1/2" tts and the bitch was also a first cross standing around 23" so i presume mine is going to make the 23-24 mark he is only 13 weeks but is already just over 15"

regards mick

post-7746-1185627988.jpg

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Guest FOXDOG

Well your dog is a second generation 1/2 x so it should be more racey than a 1st x. :) It will obviously not be the best rabbit dog to ever live but dont worry it will still put a few in the bag :thumbs: It will most likely not even put a bend on daytime hares but it could bag a few, however this cross will NEVER be a hare dog :D It will be most suited to fox and deer but remember just because its a bull x dont mean its goin to kill foxes :cry: Alot of dogs dont like getting their faced pierced by old charlie :boxing::thumbdown: What I would advise you to do is get the pup retrieving balls and other things, do it for about 10 minutes as pups get bored very easy :D All the best with your pup mate :toast:

Guest FOXDOG
No reason why it shouldn't make a decent rabbiting dog too. :thumbs:

:yes::good:

MOLL.

Well that depends what you call a rabbiting dog :D

a dog that can catch rabbits consistently

Yes and a 1/2 cross bull grey is not a rabbiting dog. :bye: You bring one on to ground full of lamp shy rabbits and the dog wont get 10 rabbits :cry: And im not slating bull x s, I keep them but they are not out and out rabbit dogs and if thats all they will tackle.. well they should go to the fields in the sky :thumbs:

Edited by FOXDOG

MOLL.