I was planning on getting a Car when I turn 17 (April 7th) but now I'm seriously thinking about getting a Bike.

I've got some experience with Bikes, I used to ride a 60cc Twist and go Crosser, a 50cc Minimoto and most recently on the Road a 100cc Speedfight Scooter on 50 paperwork :yes:

Ideally I'd like a Supermoto.. My Dad used to have a Honda Crf Supermoto which I really liked.

What license do I need to get, I want a bigger Engine than a 125cc?

How long does It take to get It? Do you have loads of Lessons like for a Car License?

How much will It cost me?

Roughly how much Is Insurance compared to Cars?

Any advice Is appreciated!

Cheers, Butch ;)

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm getting confused! :laugh:

I've done my CBT, so does this mean I can go and do my Cat A1 (upto a 125cc) or can I go and do my Cat A (gotta be restricted to 33bhp)

Ideally I'd like a 250cc Enduro and then convert It to a supermoto! :D

Butch

You can do your first part of your bike test which is your 125cc, once you pass you can ride anything as long as it does'nt exceed 33bhp, if you do your 125cc test, on your 21st birthday you will be upgraded to a full bike licence.

One of my mates had a 400cc 33bhp from 17years old

If you pass the category A test at 17, you can ride a bike up to 33bhp. after 2 years of taking it, you can ride anything.

The 21 years old rule is if you want to go straight to riding any bike, bypassing the 2 year wait.

ime a biker basicly if you go abowt it the right way you can have a 180mph bike at the age of 17

u must have passed [bANNED TEXT] cbt then take [bANNED TEXT] part one....you will be restricted to 33bhp.....this duzent matter because my 125 was 35bhp at 17

u then can ride any cc bike as long as its restricted to 33bhp but most insurers dont ask for your restriction certificet so they you go

Right so I can do my Catagory A straight away?