Where's the best place to live?

Ok, i've had enough of england and all the bullsh*t. :wallbash: Where is the best place to live? i've tried Africa and it didn't work out. :icon_redface:

i love the outdoors, hunting etc and my OH is right into horses. We would need to be able to take dogs and either work there or split time between working here and living there. i am a carpenter ans she does office work and horses. Any ideas?

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hmm .... got me thinking now. Was thinking spain or portugal but Canada looks amazing. Anyone know about the entry requirements?

Have a look on their embasy website. Also, I know there is a firm that advertises in Farmers Weekly that helps Brit farmers or those wanting work in agriculture to move out there.......if I can dig out the add I'll forward the details to you.

Hmm .... got me thinking now. Was thinking spain or portugal but Canada looks amazing. Anyone know about the entry requirements?

All you need is a pulse!!!!!!!!! 8)

Hurry up!! The place is starting to fill with the ethnics that you people are fed up with.Although I don't think its as bad here.Still too many to suit me! :)

Look into coming to Alberta or Saskatchewan.not as many people and the hunting is great.

Have a good friend from the U.K he now manages a 15000 head lamb feedyard.He has been here about 5 years now and would not go back for anything.Pm me if I can help you out.

last i heard Alaska used to pay people (as in gov. support) if they moved there and wanted to start their own business..... just as long as you dont mind not seeing the sun for a few months.... among other things :D