advise on a izuzu trooper please

hi guys im on the look out for a izuzu trooper. ive seen a 3dr one its up nr manchester the guy said it drives spot on and all the 4x4 system works perfect hi and low gears to. im new to these sort of cars as ive never needed one before. but now need one to get round my shoots. so is there any advise people on here could give me about the trooper and what to look out for when looking over it. the guy thats selling it said there is a little blow from the flexi pipe on it ? would this be dear to repair ?

thanks for any help and happy xmas to you all.

Edited by jamie g

Guest little lurcher

i have recently got one on a j plate ( old) and cant fault it , on or off road, very good on fuel and all i wanted , i got it very cheap so did have a full service done and i think this does help

Guest alastair

had 4 isuzu never had any probs,my trooper done 180,ooo miles and dont burn a drop of oil,m reg just had mot with very few things needed considering the abuse it gets,spares are cheap (milner offroad)

had 4 isuzu never had any probs,my trooper done 180,ooo miles and dont burn a drop of oil,m reg just had mot with very few things needed considering the abuse it gets,spares are cheap (milner offroad)

cheers lads :thumbs: alastair have you had any problems with the flexi pipe on the exhaust the guy whos trooper im looking at buying said he knocked it well going off road the other day in it. he said its easy fixed and to be honest you cant really hear it. but ive heard the exhausts are dear to replace on these and i dont want to have to spend on it right after buying it.

Edited by jamie g
Guest alastair