My Approach On Fishing Quiet & Intimate Rivers!

Hey guys just thought I'd share my approach on Fishing a River I already know or one I'm Fishing for the first time. If I'm new to the River, from my own experiences I tend to want to find where the Fish are located fast, so instead of the normal ledger bomb I equip myself with either a Block-end Feeder or a small Swim-feeder, I prefer the small Feeder's are easy to manoeuvre, cast with and don't feed the Fish up too quickly. I'll put this on a 6lb mainline then use a swivel of any size in place of a split shot to stop the Feeder from sliding down, further up the line 5 cm passed the Feeder (so it can slide that 5cm when a Fish takes it before he notices the extra weight) I have that this way it is more forgiving in the long run and won't allow the Feeder to travel any more down the line than I would like when I'm actually Fishing or cast into a tree. Of course from there I will attach my Hooklength, I have found 4lb to be a good balance between being invisible to the Fish, landing that slightly bigger Fish and again getting out of trees and if it does snap from the tree or similar snag the 4lb line breaks before the 6lb, this means more times than not i retrieve my Feeder back. I put zero split shot on the hook length for a couple of reasons, I don't like to fracture the hooklength and I want the bait to bounce around a bit like a free offering would when the Fish have their noses down and are feeding from the Feeder. To top this off I'll use a size 16 micro-barbed hook with the Block-end and 10 barbless for the Swim-feeder. On the actual hook for the Block-end i will put on 1-3 White maggots on a River I'm trying for the first time as they are the natural colour, I will change up the colours if this doesn't produce a result within the first 10 minutes. For the Swim-Feeder approach I will pinch a 50p sized piece of White Breadflake around the hook-shank, I do this to allow for possible small fish nibbling my hook bai