help me find my guns model

hi all im a newbie and a newbie to shooting also. i used to use catapults and a webley tempest pistol years ago but purchased a rifle recently .177.

not knowing about rifles i took the owners word it was a weihrauch hw90. while trying to set te sights it lost all its pressure from the cocking pin so i assumed a seal had gone. iv just been tot he gun shop to take it to be fixed to be in the embarressing sirtuation of being told thats not a hw90 its an old falcon of some sort. either way he said it will be fixed in next couple of days for circa £30 or less and said he would find out what model it was but did say it was an old model.

here lies my predicament.

i havnt any pictures of it and im a very impatient person when it comes to knowing things like this so wondered if off my vague description you could tell me (pref with a pic?) what it is?

firstly im informed its a falcon, it has an 8 shot cartridge (correct termonolegy?) it is of the "pump up variety" (the pump i have) the end of the barrel goes into what i can only describe as a metal sleeve which also contains the lower (barrel?) compartment which i assume holds the pressurised air. the end of the barrel and lower barrel (thingy) is one unit within this sleeve. the sleeve also has a valve where the pump plugs into. the rest of the gun is pretty unremarkble so cant find any defineing featres.

soooooo can anyone help a newbie with no idea on what he is going on about or indeed what his gun is find out what it is? all i know is it is a fairly old model. cheers all :)

yea the bloke in the shop showed me a hw90.

he reckoned the falcon was a fairly old one,

i googled the gun you said and it hs the same end as this

post-3391-1256826018_thumb.jpg

but the butt is completely different. its a "plain" butt and has no holes or hollows.