Pup fat???

Iv'e been feedin my pup on chicken mince and tripe mince mixed wit a bit of carrot twice a day and a splash of cod liver oil once a day.

I thought she was lookin real good but then I took her for a walk with her brother my mate got him jus up the road from me and he seems more slender and a little quicker!! :blink:

I'm confused at what to do now do I lower how much I give her or do I put her on buiscuit or stay the same!!

One thing I have noticed since I introduced tripe to the chicken is that she is much more energetic and is difficult to get her listening at times!!

Any advice would be great!!

Happy Hunting!!!!

Guest Jane Russell

I'm not an expert ... but ... if she is getting plenty of exercise then she is probably getting too much food. What type of dog is she, how old is she and how much exercise and what exact quantities of food is she getting? Given that information, there will be bound to be someone on here who can help :)

Jane

She's a collie/grey X whippet I take her for a 30 min walk in the morning and then a long walk in the night about hour and a half at time but a hour minimum!!!

Ive been told that two much could damage her so try to keep it to hour and a half!!

She's 16 weeks old!!! She's getting half a pound of tripe in the morning and 1/4 of chicken mince and exactly the same in the evening!!!

Thanks

Guest samstheman