Got my first gun!

Some of you may remember me asking for advice regarding what rifle I should go for as a complete beginner on a very tight budget. I got some great advice and kept my eye out for a Hatsan 60s. As it turns out Secretagentmole had one come up for sale second hand with a few extras so last week I became the proud owner of a Hatsan 60S under 3 months old, fitted with truglo sights, recoil system, quattro trigger, Hawke 4x32 scope, pellets, gunslip, targets and some camo gear all delivered for a very reasonable price.

Moley also kindly offered me a bi-pod for free if I could collect but my little brother had a spare from his old air gun so I fitted that.

The scope wasn't zeroed when I got it so I got used to adjusting it and I'm now shooting really accurately and finding out how the pellets drop off over different distances...I've been practising on the targets and not using it on live stuff yet because want to make sure I can make a clean kill first.

I'm really happy with it and enjoying shooting. I'll let you know how I'm getting on and add some photos when I start shooting for real :boogie:

Big thanks to the Mole :thumbs:

Edited by hogdog