Juttal man

Guest Juttal

Guest Juttal

This is my first time on this site it was recomnened to me by a friend,now being the fact computers and me don't get on very well! is mainly the reason i have not replied before. i would like to say if it was not for my son, who is typeing this i would still be possibly reading it only. LAD'S this is a great site so try not let it die out. it deals with alot of poaching issues, something i am very familar with. i was brought up in a family were luchers and terriers were always in our house, my father who is 87 still keeps dogs although these days more for company than anything else. in order to start this i have to tell one of my early incidents with the law, i was 17 at the time and lamping and hunting were our main soucre of income. to be honest it was the first time i was caught deer poaching with dogs at night, we were on our way back down the hill with a deer in the back of the van, my mate who was in the back trying to seperate the dogs from fighting. the road was so narrow, that you had to pull in if another car came up. as you guested, another car came up, and it was a police car with 3 coppers in it, he rolled down his window and asked where i was coming from, now it was about 3 o' clock in the morning quickly thinking i replied from a friends house. the copper told me to pull over, i nodded said thank you and pretended i did not hear him so pulled off. i told my mate to keep his head down, now as i said the road being narrow i said we have some chance to make a run for it considering the police car would have to do a turn to come after us. now i was not driving that long, so going up threw the gears in an old van i was a bit slow, but when i got to about 40mph i thought we were flying and home free, when my mate noticed a blue flashing light coming hard and fast behind us, i rolled down the window and my mate threw the lamp and battery out into a ditch going by. i could not understand how the coppers were so quick to