• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sounds like neoprene wellies your'e on about TT. Get

yourself a good pair of high leg leather boots and gaitors

much better for walking and digging. JMO.

Meindle(sp) or Lowa, there's quite a few quality make of

boots out there.

Sounds like neoprene wellies your'e on about TT. Get

yourself a good pair of high leg leather boots and gaitors

much better for walking and digging. JMO.

Meindle(sp) or Lowa, there's quite a few quality make of

boots out there.

thats them neoprenes they look good dont know what they are like for diging.i had a pair of amry boots a lad got for me they were very good took a lot of hardship cant get them anywhere

Just being looking for the same;

I have a pair of Lowa Combat boots in Black - £132.95, superb, but now looking for a Brown pair of boots and i've raked about a bit on the Internet and the 3 pairs that i think are the business are;

Beretta Cadore for £165.95 - Here's the blurb from the Uttings.com website:

A full-height (20cm) walking boot with a 2.4mm full-grain leather upper, 100% waterproof Gore-Tex® Duratherm Ultimate lining, padded Cordura® to top for comfort, anti-torsion moldable insole for support, protective rubber 'rand' over the toe, Vibram® sole for ultimate grip over a variety of terrain and a removable footbed. With Beretta's innovative asymmetric lacing system these boots are superbly comfortable. If you can afford it there's a pair called Ferret at £219.95. OR

Le Chameau Mouflon Plus for £189.00.