i want to do a deer stalk

Hi all,

i would like to do a stalk soon for deer but i have never done it before.

do i need my own gun?

do any of you shoot deer regular?

do you get to eat the deer?i know but i want to try game and fresh meat and i am curious.

do yo know any where that does a weekends stalk?

thank you

as none of the regular stalking guys on here aint going to point you in the right direction, i guess i will, try looking in the sporting days section..

Hi mate,

thanks.

done a a check down there.

I hav to say that what a let down from the dear stalkers.

just on the bases of no replys to this thread has put me completely off the idea.

some one like your self could of give me some advice or answered a few question.

thanks any way and please dont post any one as ive give up on dear stalkers :thumbdown: and stalking.

i now there plenty on here and no one could be arsed :thumbdown: except you mate.

Edited by martin1

or greenlea thats advertised in alot of the mags and no doubt has a site on the net too, its in the top of the tyne valley... im no stalker, i shoot a few that get on my game covers as and when... just thought that if typing a few lines helps get a new stalker invoved in the sport then its surely worth it....

well done to the more regular users of this section..... not

Edited by alimac