Right I am about to invest in one or the other, and I wanted to see other peoples opinions. I am considering a Honda trx 500 that is what I will probably end up buying 

however I keep looking at Kawasaki mules and to be honest I am swaying towards them, my main needs are, I do an awful lot of mole catching, and being an ex miner and spending most my life chasing things ie in the countryside,  I think I am about knackered, hips screwed back screwed kind of thing, but I will not give up I have lived for it for too long, 

Anyway I need something for trapping and fetching logs, a general run around, I have dogs love to work them, terrier to Labrador, so that’s a consideration, 

problem I have is choice there’s John deer Polaris Kawasaki cushman  loads of choice, if I go for quad I will go I think for Honda, I have a trx 300 and it has been superb and in truth I will struggle to see beyond Honda or yam grizzly but I really would like peoples opinion on this I have no experience of the UTV’s ie Kawasaki mules and such, I am told some take a lot of upkeep what’s peoples experience’s of that, 

I am a Yorkshireman I want good honest reliability, and reasonable value for money, any bodies view is welcome, I know in America utv’s are very popular, and in truth they are probably the experts on them,  like I say any info is good 

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I would have a quad personally. Wouldn’t touch a John Deere for a utv. 

I have a trx 500, it’s a cracking bit of kit and in 5 yrs only had a starter motor fail, still had pull cord so wasn’t stuck. mine works every day on the farm, I feed pigs, sheep, round the cows

Can-am traxter are serious kit for not massive money. Seeing a lot get around our area now. Got Honda quad on the farm the up side to a quad is more nimble for chasing bullocks for us that’s about the