well I decided to get a bipod for the impact so I could do some proper pellet testing at range, cos  im not very good at shooting off the car roof!!

so I ordered an Atlas only £15 delivered :hmm:

well its just been delivered, its from a brit based chink so only took a few days!

S9QKygChSbmbVoF73EJQ1w.thumb.jpg.ce3a717f3fce77fca242ba52154c7964.jpg

its solid as a rock and made really well... im well impressed cos this is what the real ones should cost( the one on the left is the real deal):icon_eek:

1691306421_ScreenShot2018-09-08at14_18_01.thumb.png.806879809f8e5fbcae285dc257e939ac.png

more than happy with me bargain of the week and fits the impact nicely 

488585443_LSBW8owmS425SQjT75f8A.thumb.jpg.b69939f0d5c88f903c1f1342b526c51e.jpg

just need the weather to be nice tomorrow and it'll be getting christened 

cheers si 

• Like 8

35 minutes ago, bigmac 97kt said:

Thats some money for a pod

I see my second impact looks good now si

i like the carbon fiber shroud and mod

atvbjimmy:thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:

its fcukin crazy money for a pod theres a new company called spartan who charge more!! :icon_eek:

it'll look even better with a xq50 sat on top of it.. just need to find a lonely millionaire'es now:laugh:

16 hours ago, si brown said:

its fcukin crazy money for a pod theres a new company called spartan who charge more!! :icon_eek:

it'll look even better with a xq50 sat on top of it.. just need to find a lonely millionaire'es now:laugh:

XQ50 would finish it off

when you do get one do not shoot the horse paddocks :whistling:

remember its my fav perm

and a fx impact and xq50 will wipe it out in one night lol

atvbjimmy:thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:

• 1 month later...
On 11/09/2018 at 15:19, philpot said:

I just thought sod it, I will have one as well but that item number isn't showing anything but to be honest I use a Deben with a Rapid air cylinder ring on which works very well and keeps the the pod well forward, never mind.

Phil