Starting With A Springer

Hello guys

I am just getting started with a friends hw 95 and it feels like a real good bit of kit. It seems heavier than I remember air rifles but it may be I should just use it and get used to how they shoots.

At some point I will have to take the plunge and get my owm and the choice is

vast.

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

This great thread has given me some food for thoughts of my own, on spring riflles and shooting with spring rifles for a new chap coming into the sport; and looking to buy a decent spring rifle to get

I still say a well sorted and tuned HW77 is a world class underlever. The Prosport is certainly top drawer quality too. Both have accuracy in spades and more than the average shooter possesses. It's a

VWman, the HW range of rifles really are quality bits of kit. As Simon has already mentioned, you can find very old examples that are just as good and sometimes even better than those produced today.

Hello there

I have looked at Air Arms as well and the pro sport is very similar.

I have also looked at the tx200 and it's hard to define which would be the better gun' it's also hard to suss out the Weihrauch range even more so as there is so many in there line up.

would it be fair to say that the pro sport is the top springer in there range and the hw 97 in the

weihrauch range ?

I still say a well sorted and tuned HW77 is a world class underlever. The Prosport is certainly top drawer quality too. Both have accuracy in spades and more than the average shooter possesses. It's a case of which do you like the look of best.