Can You Shed Some Light. Local Police Refuse Me Local Gun Club

well where to start i recently applied for a membership at my local small bore rifle and air gun club so i signed the relevant forms date them name address previous address all the usual stuff you know they sent it to Dorset police i get a kind phone call from the guy at the club saying Dorset police have advised they don't allow me membership how ever i have no criminal history/ background so why the refusal

ps im going through the courts to fight for custody of my ex's childeren

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Some things not right that's a fact, and if that's the case, for once I am the side of the police,

Just a word of warning on this, the BASC generally won't help with any issue that started BEFORE the membership did. Don't know about SACS but I imagine thats the same.   That said, SACS is well wor

Please correct me if I am wrong, if you go down the Crown Court road then the loser pays fees which can be a few quid.....?   Cheers...

well where to start i recently applied for a membership at my local small bore rifle and air gun club so i signed the relevant forms date them name address previous address all the usual stuff you know they sent it to Dorset police i get a kind phone call from the guy at the club saying Dorset police have advised they don't allow me membership how ever i have no criminal history/ background so why the refusal

ps im going through the courts to fight for custody of my ex's childeren

ring the police and ask them, or if your a member of SAC`s BASC ect give them a ring

well rang dorset firearms this morning to be told i have to ring the disclosure unit so i phoned them they said i need to fill out a sa1 and sa1/1 with a £10.00 fee to get a copy of what ever they may or in this case not hold about be so this still doesnt help in getting my rifle club membership