Van insurance for a 17 year old lad! where to get it

Well just befor i give up and get myself a car i was just woundering if anyone could recomend some where to get cheap van insure for a young lad i'm a dry stone waller by trade and was just thinking it would be handy to have a little van instead of trying to fit it all into a car the cheapest qoute i have had on a 1.3 vaxhall combo van has been £4000 same for a 1.2 ren - kangoo :doh: and that was from the nfu!! I think its just going to be too expensive but I thought I would try on here before I give up!

Cheers lads

Edited by Teesdale-rabbiter
  • Like 1

Well just befor i give up and get myself a car i was just woundering if anyone could recomend some where to get cheap van insure for a young lad i'm a dry stone waller by trade and was just thinking it would be handy to have a little van instead of trying to fit it all into a car the cheapest qoute i have had on a 1.3 vaxhall combo van has been £4000 same for a 1.2 ren - kangoo :doh: and that was from the nfu!! I think its just going to be too expensive but I thought I would try on here before I give up!

Cheers lads

Honestly think you,ll find it hard to get cheap insurance ,i tried to put 17 yr old son

on renault traffic ,blatant refusal ,ended up getting him a vw polo and cheapest insurance

was with Quinn Direct at £2356.

Good luck kid .

• 5 months later...

Cheers lads

got my 17yr old son covered for £3.200 for a 1.4 tdci fiesta van with nfu cheapest by far other companies wanted that for a small car,but needs van for job apprentice grouse keeper.

Why do they rip the arse out of kids for insurance ffs some of them are safer than grandad in his 70's and his insurance is gonna be stupidly cheap compared to thiers!"

Oh and not sure if this helps but was told Adrian Flux are good on 4x4 insurance dont know about young drivers tho!

Edited by masmiffy
  • 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...