Ferret Finder MK3

jasper65

I fancied investing in one of these but have read in another post they're not as good as the older Deben models :hmm:, if amyone uses one what do you think? also will it work with the older type collars? also will the Old handest work with the new collars?

One other thing!! does anyone know where there is any Bargains to be had or any on sale?

ATB

Jasper

i was out today ferreting and use the mk3 all the time,way better than the mk1.i opened on a rabbit and ferret today and was 3-4 inches away from both.it takes a little practice to get used to them but they are brill.i got rid of my mk1 as soon as i had the hang of it,way better and simple to use once ye understand the works of it.

get on EB@Y seller: a1tackleshop

mk3 with 1 collar £130 free post. i must admit though, last week they were £127 free post.

i had a mk3 collar off him the other day for £45 delivered to my door. i received it the day after i ordered it..

richie

Hello.I'm new to computers and forums so please bear with me!Bought my grey box locator(now known asMK1)second hand well over20 years ago.Used it hard,one collar died,one believedpinched .Like a wally I bought a complete mk3 set in 2006. Soon realised that I only needed to buy a collar as my old grey box works great with the mk3 necklaces! Reckon the mk3 is distracting ,requiring too much user input.Count the features;on/off switch,search mode/locate mode switch,flashing depth indicators and ....the volume control knob.This brings me onto the subject of noise---think 1968 Star Trek,think Hawkwind backing -track,think of a noise likely to alarm rabbits below ground ,distress ferrets,accept the incredulous looks and "Beam me up Scottie",from your fellow ferreters !. Old grey box operates at the touch of a finger on the single combined on/off/depth gauge come volume roller switch.Simple ,accurate ,one -handed use and a very subtle noise output.The mk3 reciever unit seems to me ,too sensitive to the wriggling of a