Bit of advice on precharged

Hi lads I am looking at buying a precharge airgun, this summer sometime, I am thinking of buying a second hand BSA hornet or similar, for rat and pigeon in buildings, I have been around shotguns and firearms, most my life, so I have no issues with using one, airguns however is a different story, I have no experience at all with precharged, dispite always having a springer, the question really is what kind of money are they second hand, are they worth having, I don’t need stupid ranges, just something quiet and accurate, reliable, something I can put my photon night vision on, I have a good BSA Mercury, but the grooving on them limits the mounts I can use, is it worth getting a stirrup pump, on the understanding, that the gun won’t be used massively, I know this as probably been asked many times but any advice is welcome, 

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Light weight and will match any top price  gun pellet for pellet 

If you want some thing you can keep for years and still be as accurate as the day you got it then there is only one the hw100 in any format and cal you want . silent and deadly . the ra

Darren am I mistaken or are you in south Yorks? If so you are welcome to come over and try my BSA Ultra, short, light, and lazer deadly accurate mate.

Posted Images

If you want some thing you can keep for years and still be as accurate as the day you got it

then there is only one the hw100 in any format and cal you want .

silent and deadly .

the rapids are good as well but both are a bit pricey new but there are some bargains out there in the second hand market

if you look .

AA s410

bsa ultra

bsa scorpion t10

AA s510

AA s310

are good as well and a bit cheaper to

atvbjimmy:thumbs::thumbs::thumbs:

• Like 2
33 minutes ago, bigmac 97kt said:

If you want some thing you can keep for years and still be as accurate as the day you got it