Best Air Rifle Optics ?

Hey Guys !

I currently have a Hawke AIRMAX EV 4-12X40 up on my Weihrauch hw97kt and i was considering upgrading the scope quality on my springer. I am new to Air Rifles and what type of brand and make of scope would suit a springer like the 97 ? Any info would be much appreciated !

Cheers lads !!

Dont know if you need to mate... In all honesty.

Bangin optic you have already. If you had too though, Id recommend a Falcon Menace FFP optic. Heavy and big, but will keep your 97 rock solid on aim. First focal plane too, so thats a bit of an upgrade.

But you already do have a smart optic already.

Bangin optic you have already. If you had too though, Id recommend a Falcon Menace FFP optic. Heavy and big, but will keep your 97 rock solid on aim. First focal plane too, so thats a bit of an upgrade.

Cheers Rez ! ill keep the airmax on for another while so ! Cheers for the info !

Cheers Rez ! ill keep the airmax on for another while so ! Cheers for the info !

No probs man. Do check out the Falcon Menace though... the reticle is proper rag head sniper shit...

Had one on my 97. Worked well. Very well.

post-94709-0-61489700-1498486596_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

Do I want to say already anymore. Already. Sake.

To be honest mate, I seem to have gone full circle with optics, I started out with bells and whistles and have gone back to simple, quality glass. My current scopes are a Bushnell Legend 2-7X32, a Burris Fullfield 2 2-8X35 and a Vortex Viper HS 4-16X44 and they are all superb, my only minor gripe is that the Burris cannot be reparallaxed, so is a bit of a pain at 8X but the clarity is really good.

My favourite is the Vortex though, it really is wonderful and (according to some) on par with the Leupold VX-3 line, which cost two to three times the price. I'd recommend these scopes to anyone.