I fancy a telephoto lens, and after looking at all the lens in my affordable bracket I came up with this lens. https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/Shops/Canon-8546B002-EF-55-250-STM-Lens/B00EP71ETU It does not have the range of a 75-300mm but from what I have read what it lacks in range it makes up for in sharpness in that price bracket.

Has anyone tried this lens, if you have your opinions please. BTW I will be using it with a canon Rebel T3i which is a cropped frame camera.

TC

If you do not trust Canon why use one. The only way is to take your camera to a shop, put the lens on it and find out for your self. No ones review is independent.

All the best

So it's fair to assume you have not used this lens? Thanks for the link BTW.

TC

I am a Pro photographer when the work is available, I use Nikon. The lens is cheap put that is not to say no good, it is also slow with not a fixed aperture throughout the zoom range. That is all a need to know. but I also know that Canon will not sell total S**t. The only way to find out about any lens is to go to one of the better camera shops and ask to try one, You will only be getting someone else's opinion any other way. I know that it is not that you asked for.

All the best and good luck

Edited by just-A-snap
  • Like 2

I am a Pro photographer when the work is available, I use Nikon. The lens is cheap put that is not to say no good, it is also slow with not a fixed aperture throughout the zoom range. That is all a need to know. but I also know that Canon will not sell total S**t. The only way to find out about any lens is to go to one of the better camera shops and ask to try one, You will only be getting someone else's opinion any other way. I know that it is not that you asked for.

Thank you.

TC

Thank you.

TC

Just my opinion, but you are welcome and thank you.

All the best

Thank you.

TC

Just my opinion, but you are welcome and thank you.

All the best