New Member From Kidderminster

Hi everyone, I'm completely new field sports.

I sailed windsurfing boards from the age of 8 to 33 but had to give up the sport due to a serious back injury and was no longer able to hook in the harness.

In 2012 and 8 years without a hobby and at the age of 42 I started shooting sporting clays and loved it !

Now hoping to progress to wood pigeon shooting one day,I'm on a syndicate waiting list,called the dead shoes list :)

But I must confess I have very little knowledge of pigeon shooting or fieldcraft and hunting in general.

So I'm on a big learning curve.

So high to all from Kidderminster.

Hi mate, one tip for you regards clays and live bird's , remember that a clay will always be slowing down, once it left the trap, a wild bird , more so a pigeon will be picking up speed with the wind , and only slow down dropping in to land, but apart from that all birds pick up speed on the move . i struggled at 1st because i track a bird ,in the same way with a clay, just nudge to the front a fire, norm clays 35-38 from 50 ,. so i had to change my mind set with living target , hit few, but miss a fair few as well :D

• Like 3
Guest Navek

Hi everyone, I'm completely new field sports.

I sailed windsurfing boards from the age of 8 to 33 but had to give up the sport due to a serious back injury and was no longer able to hook in the harness.

In 2012 and 8 years without a hobby and at the age of 42 I started shooting sporting clays and loved it !

Now hoping to progress to wood pigeon shooting one day,I'm on a syndicate waiting list,called the dead shoes list :)

But I must confess I have very little knowledge of pigeon shooting or fieldcraft and hunting in general.

So I'm on a big learning curve.

So high to all from Kidderminster.