Jump to content


Photo

Concrete Pad


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#16 antg

antg

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,570 posts

Posted 13 August 2016 - 06:50 pm

id put an electric supply in before you concrete it. 

i wish i had with my one instead of running and extension cable. what a fexking idiot i was  :blink:


  • fireman, jeppi26, Joe1888 and 1 other like this

#17 Joe1888

Joe1888

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,729 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 11 October 2016 - 08:22 pm

slowly but surely, 16 ton of hardcore so far, another 4-6 maybe should be enough  

 

14517631_10153790516446987_8395669233846



#18 Rabid

Rabid

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,747 posts
  • Location:Beds

Posted 11 October 2016 - 08:57 pm

Looking good pal, get a blinding layer of sand over the top and a dpm, as above I would also put provision for services in, even if it's just a duct for now, takes minutes, costs pence but saves fortunes and hassle down the line.
  • Mickey Finn, Flacko and Joe1888 like this

#19 Joe1888

Joe1888

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,729 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 11 October 2016 - 09:15 pm

Looking good pal, get a blinding layer of sand over the top and a dpm, as above I would also put provision for services in, even if it's just a duct for now, takes minutes, costs pence but saves fortunes and hassle down the line.

thanks mate, sounds like a plan



#20 Joe1888

Joe1888

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,729 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 07 November 2016 - 05:25 pm

Slow progress, honest thoughts, would this be ok???  its just been pushed in at corners, not been cut or taped, broken slabs to raise the mesh

 

15007581_10153869070716987_879316496_o_z

 

14975936_10153869070916987_625487680_o_z

 

15008017_10153869071096987_1734369419_o_



#21 jiggy

jiggy

    Extreme Hunter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,172 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 08:15 pm

Could of went another square with lap on mesh but it's spot on otherwise you could park a jumbo jet on that

#22 Joe1888

Joe1888

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,729 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 07 November 2016 - 08:21 pm

you reckon 2 squares??

 

ive not done anything for electric supply yet, its been bugging me lol ive not booked the lorry yet so theres still time if i decide to... 

 

take it yous ment dig through the hardcore (wasnt sure about digging through the compacted hardcore), add abit piping to run wires through?


  • jeppi26 likes this

#23 jeppi26

jeppi26

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 3,808 posts
  • Location:barnsley

Posted 07 November 2016 - 09:14 pm

for the electrics just run some piping under the mesh with some string running through the pipe so if you do want electric in there just tie the cables to the string and pull them through :thumbs
And that looks spot on
  • mushroom, hawki and Joe1888 like this

#24 mushroom

mushroom

    Professional Matadwarf

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,367 posts
  • Location:Barcelona

Posted 07 November 2016 - 09:29 pm

for the electrics just run some piping under the mesh with some string running through the pipe so if you do want electric in there just tie the cables to the string and pull them through :thumbs
And that looks spot on


Or a ferret with the string attached to it, if you forget to thread a cord first that is ;) :laugh:
  • air gun ant, jeppi26 and Joe1888 like this

#25 jiggy

jiggy

    Extreme Hunter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,172 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 10:14 pm

you reckon 2 squares??
 
ive not done anything for electric supply yet, its been bugging me lol ive not booked the lorry yet so theres still time if i decide to... 
 
take it yous ment dig through the hardcore (wasnt sure about digging through the compacted hardcore), add abit piping to run wires through?

1 and a half once you have a full square on one sheet sitting over a full square on the next pull a line across the top as well to make sure no mesh will be poking up above floor it can easily happen especially where 4 sheets meet.

#26 jiggy

jiggy

    Extreme Hunter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,172 posts

Posted 07 November 2016 - 10:21 pm

Get a 90 degree 4inch sewer bend with a short piece of pipe in each end and stick it one corner you will have enough room in it to bring in water feed,electric or any other service pipe afterwards under mesh will do fine no need to dig up hardcore it will probably be a steel wire armoured electric cable anyway so no need to go too deep.
  • Joe1888 likes this

#27 jeppi26

jeppi26

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 3,808 posts
  • Location:barnsley

Posted 08 November 2016 - 05:52 am

you reckon 2 squares??
 
ive not done anything for electric supply yet, its been bugging me lol ive not booked the lorry yet so theres still time if i decide to... 
 
take it yous ment dig through the hardcore (wasnt sure about digging through the compacted hardcore), add abit piping to run wires through?

Where are you mate? I have about 60/70 ft of one inch armour cable that will be good for the electrics. You can have if want mate
  • Joe1888 likes this

#28 mushroom

mushroom

    Professional Matadwarf

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,367 posts
  • Location:Barcelona

Posted 08 November 2016 - 07:37 am

He's in the land of gypsies and vampires 😂😂😂
  • jeppi26 likes this

#29 Qbgrey

Qbgrey

    Extreme Hunter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,023 posts

Posted 08 November 2016 - 10:20 pm

keep mesh back off shuttering by 50 mm,stops the ends showing and going rusty.
  • Joe1888 likes this

#30 Joe1888

Joe1888

    Extreme Hunter

  • Donator
  • 1,729 posts
  • Location:Scotland

Posted 10 November 2016 - 10:45 pm

 

you reckon 2 squares??
 
ive not done anything for electric supply yet, its been bugging me lol ive not booked the lorry yet so theres still time if i decide to... 
 
take it yous ment dig through the hardcore (wasnt sure about digging through the compacted hardcore), add abit piping to run wires through?

Where are you mate? I have about 60/70 ft of one inch armour cable that will be good for the electrics. You can have if want mate

 

 

 

edinburgh  :thumbs:






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users