I have one on it way , I even phoned Thomas jacks , there waiting for delivery , and then out to distribution, can't even get a date into the shop, I've only paid a deposit VM , by the way what do you think of the external battery pack ? , do you think it may be needed

Atb

Dave

My LRf 870 arrived last week. I am new to NV. Initial findings mounted on a kalibr cricket bullpup FAC.

Looks well made-controls logical and well thought out-installation easy-

Plus points-wide f.o.v-clear screen-three zeroes or three different guns-great choice of reticles-remote switch

Negatives-heavy-eats batteries-high chance will need shimming to achieve zero (3" centre of bore to centre of object lens)

Have also bought battery pack esp5 which should give many hours use, unlike the 4AA.

Standar ir ok for say 70 yards. Needs bipod or a rest to adjust variables due to weight.

Hi Dave