• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

We did pretty well, at least I was pleased.   Some may know that I am pretty new to keepering. . . . . last season was my first real season doing it on my own.   I took over on a shoot that was fa

We had our first driven day of the season today.   How is your summer been lads and have any of you started at it, and if so, how's it going?    

Had another shoot today. Had 120 picked by the end of day, but i'm sure I will find more tomorrow. . . . Should have been more but the afternoon went a little awry. . . they had 91 by lunch. . . .  

Been beating, shot 63 Saturday (7 guns) and 19 today (3 guns) windiest day i've ever been out and the birds were going over at light speed so it was tough going. Mind you some 'easy' shots were missed by so called seasoned guns!! :laugh:

New syndicate at first said they didn't need another dog team, after one shoot day they were straight on the phone asking me to go down ;) all seem sound as a pound, the dog is putting a good shift in as per and the pup did excellent as well. Proud as punch. How was yours today mate?

Started last friday went well for first time through this friday could be fun though its a 400 bird day and the forecast gives a 30-35mph plus north easterly which makes these birds bloody hard.

How did you get on mate?

We did pretty well, at least I was pleased.

Some may know that I am pretty new to keepering. . . . . last season was my first real season doing it on my own.

I took over on a shoot that was failing. . . . badly. Their best day for the season preceeding my take over was 57.. . . . and they were shooting a lot of 20/30 bird days.

Last season went well. . . . although the weather etc was pretty forgiving in some respects. Our highest day was 111 picked on the day, with 115 picked by next morning.