• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 J.D.

J.D.

Mega Hunter

• Donator
  • 317 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:09 am

thanks shootlodge,  reply sent pal, i would like to thank all you lads who have been a great help, makes a change from getting sarky coments of people on here, really appreciate all the advise,  :thumbs:

#2 elevenses

elevenses

Rookie Hunter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 09:19 am

hi, im hoping someone might read this and help me out, im wanting to take my son wild camping, basically teaching him the way of the land ect, im a ex soldier and im wanting my son to get of his computer and come with his dad, bit of dad and son time, no women aloud, lol , ill be putting up x2 hammocks and having a small fire, i will make sure that this is under control, im just hoping that there is some gamekeeper, land owner who might help me out, i will respect your land , come and meet you, im asking as i dont just want to take him out on someones land and get hastle, im in whickham, newcastle upon tyne, so if anyone can help me out, that would be much appreciated, please inbox me, thanks !! john

I have access to some land in north wales (close to Llangollen) if you wanted to make a weekend of it and travel ?

if so message me

• J.D. likes this

#3 markha

markha

Extreme Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,042 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:47 pm

JD, Im a professional mountaineer full time :) can give you loads of free advice about places to wild camp with great views, fresh water etc etc etc, can even take you both out and coach you on navigation, camp craft, climbing, mountaineering etc etc, have stores with tents, rucksacks sleeping bags blah blah blah.