Getting permission to shoot air rifle

Hi ,all

I am new to shooting and this forum . What is the best way to approach land owners / farmers to get permission to control rats ... Rabbits with my air rifle it is not fac . Is the best way to apply by letter ? Rather than just knock and ask ? Looking for any were in northwest if anyone can help ..... It will be appreciated thanks Neil

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Now ,,,now boys   i have never charged any one to shoot nor would i   every one of the lads me and viz have taken out have never had to pay us and we have taken a good few out to our perms   and

Yea just keep at it mate , just put across what you are after eg rabbits, game, crows etc and how you can help them keep numbers down while enjoying your sport also join basc and that inc insurance as

Tried the farmers route tonight .... It never went the way I planned ... Finished work earlier and went driving to nearby farms ... Stopped and opened gate started walkin towards door with my 1 led li

Ask Milegajo on here he's good at getting permissions, or is that losing them.

Anyway to be more constructive try a mixture of them both. I have only two, one I went face to face and got a result and the other was because a family member knew the farmer!

I am currently in the process of doing some letters although the limited time I get to go shooting the two perms might be enough, although its always nice staking out new land.

have a look on web at land for sale in your area have a look on street view to find the exact location once it sells go down there iv just found a paddock and stable via this route took me a few goes to find someone threre but I thought about leaving a letter there asking with contact details. the woman just said anytime I wanted to go down and hadnt even given pest control a thought.

Probably just luck but you never no

Hi ,all