Sign in to follow this  
terryd

Rabbit curry help

Can any one help with a rabbit curry recipe please. I am an ok cook but never been able too do a nice curry.

To get the rabbit tender I guess I would pressure cook it or slowly boil but once I have the meat what's next.

Don't really want too use any thing out of jar but don't want too spend 20 quid on spices in tesco either.

I do all ready have a fair collection so chances are I have most things.

Thank you

Don't comdemn the jar, Pataks madras or the balti is good too

Simmer the rabbit first but not too much as it goes stringy in the curry if you over do it

Theres a basic curry recipe on the Pataks jar and it is really good stuff, it's that good a lot of resturants use it

:thumbs:

Simmer the rabbit first but not too much as it goes stringy in the curry if you over do it

Theres a basic curry recipe on the Pataks jar and it is really good stuff, it's that good a lot of resturants use it

:thumbs:

Ok thanks I will give it a try. Thanks for the tip about the rabbit too I do have a habit of over doing that stage of the cooking

rabbit madras from www. river cottage but with any of my currys i always bake mine then i know it will be tender hope this is a use

Rabbit ,venison pheasant etc get a jar of cook in sauce put in a casserole dish and pop in the oven for a hour and a half even i cant muck that up

If you google a thai green curry recipe and use rabbit loins only, the results can be outstanding. No long cooking either with loins, especially if you are using 3/4 grown bunny loins.

• Like 1

Can any one help with a rabbit curry recipe please. I am an ok cook but never been able too do a nice curry.

To get the rabbit tender I guess I would pressure cook it or slowly boil but once I have the meat what's next.

Don't really want too use any thing out of jar but don't want too spend 20 quid on spices in tesco either.

I do all ready have a fair collection so chances are I have most things.

Thank you