ratting without night vision

Hi now I am no expert on this subject but this is what I have done,I found a laser that was a nice fit in the fore sight of my origanal mod 36 so removing the inter changeable element and a wrap of insulation tape slid the laser into the foresight tunnel now the pellet hits about 1/2 inch lower than the laser dot at 20 feet but you soon adjust yourself for it and with the use of one of the cree led head lights I am in action. On the baiting issue I would urge caution on this because other critters ie cats could get at the bait and well enough said on that,I have been using this system on my latest ratting permision for the last month or so and it's still working ok for me,hopes this helps a little and I feel sure you may get some better advice before long

ATB Fatlad54.

People have been shooting without NV for ages.NV being a fairly new bit of technology for the average airgunner.However it seems that it is now seen as essential kit for many ratters I meet.

I'm the same with fishing,I've invested over a grand in gear over the last year and if I'm honest it probably wont help me catch more,but it's good to have the set up and stuff you want.

People have been shooting without NV for ages.NV being a fairly new bit of technology for the average airgunner.However it seems that it is now seen as essential kit for many ratters I meet.

I'm the same with fishing,I've invested over a grand in gear over the last year and if I'm honest it probably wont help me catch more,but it's good to have the set up and stuff you want.

so regarding the question is asked? :blink:

so regarding the question is asked? :blink:

Sorry you wanted advice lol

You can hold a lamp of some kind alongside your gun and shoot the rats.