• This topic is locked This topic is locked
24 replies to this topic

#1 JoB

JoB

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 January 2012 - 10:10 pm

I am near Lancaster, Lancashire and am looking for somebody to help rid me of the longtails.

I have 4 poultry pens of my own which have alot of vermin nesting around and underneath the sheds.

There is also a 2 acre stable site to work on.

I have been shooting a few rats myself and trapping them but as fast as I am killing nests at my hen sheds they are being taken over with new rats. I only have a little chinese .22 air pistol.

I can lock my hens away any time you choose. (Thursday and Saturdays would need to be arranged)

The only thing I ask is that you teach me a few vermin control ideas /suggestions.

If this appeals please do get in touch, I also have a ferret I would like to learn to handle properly too.

I am a complete newbie to this by the way lol

#2 superfurryanimal

superfurryanimal

Extreme Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 732 posts

Posted 03 January 2012 - 10:25 pm

sure someone on here will help you out, good offer that, wish you was a bit closer ! good luck getting rid of the things ! got a few chickens myself f*cking rats can be a right pain this time of year ! a.t.b sfa

#3 kristofer

kristofer

Born Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 09:26 am

Hi mate send me your postcode and will see how far away you are from me ,got terriers and smoker

#4 t10shp

t10shp

Born Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:09 am

same pal, pm me your postcode so i can see how far

#5 Toka

Toka

Mega Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 588 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 08:25 pm

Not far from you here, and regularly up at Scorton helping out with vermin control there..got dog/s, smoker etc pm me if you are interested....atb

#6 phil21

phil21

Born Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts