Sign in to follow this  
JoB

Ratting work

I am near Lancaster, Lancashire and am looking for somebody to help rid me of the longtails.

I have 4 poultry pens of my own which have alot of vermin nesting around and underneath the sheds.

There is also a 2 acre stable site to work on.

I have been shooting a few rats myself and trapping them but as fast as I am killing nests at my hen sheds they are being taken over with new rats. I only have a little chinese .22 air pistol.

I can lock my hens away any time you choose. (Thursday and Saturdays would need to be arranged)

The only thing I ask is that you teach me a few vermin control ideas /suggestions.

If this appeals please do get in touch, I also have a ferret I would like to learn to handle properly too.

I am a complete newbie to this by the way lol

sure someone on here will help you out, good offer that, wish you was a bit closer ! good luck getting rid of the things ! got a few chickens myself f*cking rats can be a right pain this time of year ! a.t.b sfa

Not far from you here, and regularly up at Scorton helping out with vermin control there..got dog/s, smoker etc pm me if you are interested....atb

Hi, what you want is a good hitting with dogs and smoker, after that you need to buy a .22 air rifle and scope and a second hand night vison and hand held scope, which you attach to the back of your scope altogether should be about £200 after you have hit them hard with dogs, its just a case of going up twice a month at night, thats if there isnt any street lights about, you will wipe them out. You will find a cheap air rifle, for around £100-£125 new, i think they are hatsan or hatson in .25 they absolutly hammer them. You are abit too far for me but if you dont get any help give me a shout. We can do a farm with that system and take 100-200 off per night. Sometimes they disappear when you hit them hard. cheers phil

Edited by phil21

HI all,