ND3x50 Laser Designator

I'm thinking of investing in one of these for foxing. Has anyone got any experience of it?

I've tried a gun-mounted lamp, but it didn't work very well, and it looks like for the first time these things get you close to Gen iii night vision without splashing out thousands. The big benefit over night vision, is you can use it with good quality scope. The latest model is claiming target illumination up to 500yds.

Its about £330 in the UK.

http://www.lasergenetics.com/nd3x50-laser-designator.aspx

http://espanol.video.yahoo.com/watch/7626440/20246789

As I've said, no personal experience of it, and just wonder if anyone has had a go with this equipment - certainly looks good and getting widely used in the States.

Its got a cracking write-up in Gunmart for use with fox control.

Edited by fireblade_rrw

I'm thinking of investing in one of these for foxing. Has anyone got any experience of it?

I've got no personal experience but did see review in sporting shooter,give it alook.Alli would say is i'm sure the fox would detect the light so if lamped before would bolt,but i could be wrong!!!!

I've tried a gun-mounted lamp, but it didn't work very well, and it looks like for the first time these things get you close to Gen iii night vision without splashing out thousands. The big benefit over night vision, is you can use it with good quality scope. The latest model is claiming target illumination up to 500yds.

http://www.lasergenetics.com/nd3x50-laser-designator.aspx

http://espanol.video.yahoo.com/watch/7626440/20246789

As I've said, no personal experience of it, and just wonder if anyone has had a go with this equipment - certainly looks good and getting widely used in the States.

Thanks for that PC, but it doesn't say why?