Spring air rifle shooting.

• Replies 177
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Ladies and Gentlemen.   This is a case for the oldest, noblest and, in my humble opinion, the finest sporting air rifle type of all. The spring-piston powered air rifle. Yes, PCPs are accurate; som

Great post!!   I've been shooting for a couple of years now, completely self taught, and its great to hear advice like this! Its all very basic but absolutely spot on. With out the basics your skill

Another photo.

Posted Images

Thanks Chris and Mikey.

I wrote it with the younger novices and general beginner in mind. I'm not at war against the darkside PCP but, I think a lot of shooters miss out on a very rewarding shooting experience that spring rifles deliver. And I wonder if the Spring Rifle has lost out in further improving developement to the R&D that has been lavished on PCP rifle technology???

Thanks again for taking the time to read it fellas :thumbs:

Simon

• Like 2

Thanks Chris and Mikey.

I wrote it with the younger novices and general beginner in mind. I'm not at war against the darkside PCP but, I think a lot of shooters miss out on a very rewarding shooting experience that spring rifles deliver. And I wonder if the Spring Rifle has lost out in further improving developement to the R&D that has been lavished on PCP rifle technology???

Thanks again for taking the time to read it fellas :thumbs:

Simon

Great post!!

I've been shooting for a couple of years now, completely self taught, and its great to hear advice like this! Its all very basic but absolutely spot on. With out the basics your skill level will top out at a certain level, with the basics mastered then your skill level will continue to improve!

I love to read posts like this, and find them extremely helpful reminders of what I should be doing!