What choke for pigeons ?

Hi all :D

I was just wondering if you guys can tell me what chokes you use for pigeons.

The chokes that i'm using in my Lanber are Top barrel : 3 notches Bottom barrel : 4 notches

Sorry , but i don't know the names of the different chokes ,

John :hmm:

Ps : I'm quite new to pigeon shooting and i am missing more than i hit.

I was just wondering if using a tighter choke may increase my hit rate.

Hi all :D

I was just wondering if you guys can tell me what chokes you use for pigeons.

The chokes that i'm using in my Lanber are Top barrel : 3 notches Bottom barrel : 4 notches

Sorry , but i don't know the names of the different chokes ,

John :hmm:

Ps : I'm quite new to pigeon shooting and i am missing more than i hit.

I was just wondering if using a tighter choke may increase my hit rate.

might no b the chokes mate :whistling:

i have 1/4 and 1/2 on my old s/s,pretty good combination for most game i find,as for missing the birds,well without watching you shoot can only hazard a guess but noticed a few new comers and myself regularly if truth be known often miss from behind,try to follow through a bit more and keep the barrels moving as you pull the trigger and see how you get on,just a thought :thumbs:

i have 1/4 and 1/2 on my old s/s,pretty good combination for most game i find,as for missing the birds,well without watching you shoot can only hazard a guess

The most annoying problem i have is when the bird flies directly towards you.

Today i had one coming straight at me so i waited till it was in range and lined up for the shot. As it approached i pulled the trigger and followed through ( i think )

and after both barrels were fired the damm thing just swerved and flew away.

Bloody infuriating i tell you ,

Jonn :(

i have 1/4 and 1/2 on my old s/s,pretty good combination for most game i find,as for missing the birds,well without watching you shoot can only hazard a guess